Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Memortality banner.jpg

MEMORTALITY

Coming February 1, 2017

Part psychedelic journey, part conspiracy theory, Memortality is an unforgiving fantasy about unfulfilled desire and overcoming unimaginable obstacles. ... Punchy and fast paced, Memortality reads like a graphic novel. Its short chapters are exciting, well plotted, and compelling. Provost, a reporter, is a no-nonsense writer who delivers on the action without ruminating too much on character motivation or description. His style makes the trippy landscapes and mind-bending plot points more believable and adds a thrilling edge to the novel.
— Foreword Reviews

They want her for her mind ...

Minerva Rus can raise the dead. And just it might get her killed.

Minerva’s life hasn't been the same since the childhood car accident that paralyzed her and killed her best friend, Raven. But when the long-dead Raven reappears in her life, now as a very attractive grown man, she discovers that her photographic memory has the power to bring the dead back to life ... heal her paralysis ... and shape reality itself.

Memortality takes a concept we’ve all dreamed of and turned it into our worst nightmare. Innovative terror at its best.
— Bram Stoker Award-winner Michael Knost, author of "Return of the Mothman

I'm proud to announce that Linden, publisher of "Fresno Growing Up," has chosen "Memortality" is the first novel for its new imprint, Pace Press. It's my first novel in exactly four years, following "Identity Break," my fiction premiere, as Stifyn Emrys.

"Memortality" is an action/adventure novel set in present-day Southern California, where Minerva has just discovered she possesses a rare ability: She can use her eidetic memory as a catalyst to bring people she's known in the past back from the dead. She soon finds herself pursued by a rogue spy and a deep-cover assassin intent on harnessing her power for their own purposes. There's little time to master her newfound abilities, but that's exactly what she has to do if she hopes to stay one step ahead of her greatest enemy - and keep Raven alive. It isn't long before she finds herself faced with life-or-death decisions that could define her destiny, the fate of her friends and perhaps the course of human history.

Minerva is a take-no-prisoners hero in the tradition of Hermione Granger, Katniss Everdeen, Natasha Romanov, Princess Leia and Alyssa Gonzalez from Samaire Provost's "Mad World" trilogy If you've been waiting for a new kind of paranormal adventure that's packed with action and delivers romance with a dash of humor, check out "Memortality." You can pre-order it today on Amazon, and it will be available February 1, 2017, online and at fine bookstores everywhere.

 

Memortality by Stephen Provost is a highly original, thrilling novel unlike anything else out there. From the haunting prologue to the thrilling conclusion, Provost has crafted an engaging, brilliant yarn that will keep you glued to the page until the very end. Stephen is clearly an author at the top of his game.
— David McAfee, bestselling author of "33 A.D.," "61 A.D." and "79 A.D.
A rich and complex world, with an ever-twisting and an immensely compelling story, Memortality is a terrific science fiction thriller that imprints on your mind like an unforgettable snapshot.
— John Palisano, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Nerves and Ghost Heart
This creative … contemporary fantasy opens with a fascinating scenario. Short chapters make the suspenseful plot speed along … Provost’s debut novel shows promise.
— Publishers Weekly

From the publisher

When Minerva Rus’ dead childhood friend returns to life, she discovers she has the power to raise the dead — plunging her into amazing possibilities and terrifying danger.

Memortality is a genre-breaking new contemporary fantasy novel that poses one of the most frightening questions of all — what if the dead don’t stay dead? We all fantasize about reuniting with lost loved ones, but would any of us want to be responsible for wielding such power? And if good people can be revived, what about evil ones?

Featuring an intrepid, take-charge female protagonist who lets nothing — not disability, not death, not loss and heartbreak — stand in her way, Memortality blends fantasy, mystery, espionage and romance in a compelling story that will keep readers gripped until the final, startling revelation.

Read more at quilldriverbooks.com.

Fans of The Running Dream will love Minerva, a feisty protagonist with a special gift for helping the dead, who embarks on an action-packed adventure as she attempts to save her loved ones.
— Alexandria Constantiova Szeman, award-winning author of "The Kommandant's Mistress